Be Positive

How can one have a positive thought process when the surrounding is full of negativity?

Honestly, I was not only disappointed but also badly affected with the negative vibes which seems to be omnipresent.

There is a continuous tussle for no apparent reason between the Congress and BJP supporters; who actually knows nothing about the real policies and their impacts. The media is also seems to be spreading the negative news more than the positive ones. On the Independence Day, when we should be discussing the freedom fighters and the countries history; I found the television media is busy discussing the Modi Government’s failures! The print media is also not far behind in spreading negative vibes. We all know, how Times of India has been criticized to its core in social media when they publish a half page article about Yakub Memon’s funeral and gave a very little importance to our former president APJ Abdul Kalam’s funeral, which took place on the same day. When to get rid of these negativities, I logged into any of the social media accounts of mine, there also I face the same issue. I found some people thought their religious sentiment got hurt because the celebrity singer Sonu Nigam posted his thoughts on twitter about the so called God women who is there in news for all the wrong reasons! I wonder if your religious sentiments are so fragile that a mere statement can hurt it!

Anyway, as I said at the beginning; I was very depressed. These negative thoughts affected me and my thought process. I started blaming the politicians and their supporters; the television and print media; the FB and twitter guys; and even my family, friends and loved ones for the kind of negativity that I was going through. This was the case until yesterday.

Last evening, I was at home. My sister Rashmita was attending an online lecture of MBA from Welingkar Institute of Management. I was simply there half listening to the lecture and simultaneously playing with my smart phone. Mr. Deepak Bhattacharya was the professor for that session. He was explaining some chapters of Marketing Management. But the part I over heard impressed me and changed my thought process. He mentioned that, when a person blames his family or his surrounding for any of his deeds; he is simply providing a reference point! No body can make you do good or bad things unless you get carried away by other’s words to do such a thing. So, finally it is you, who decides what to do and how to react to a situation; the rest of all are simply the reference points!

Eureka! What he says makes absolute sense to me. The politicians, the followers, the media and everyone else whom I blame are merely saying their point of view; and it’s me who is unable to react properly. They are simply a reference point to my negative thinking. And I was solely responsible for my thoughts. Finally, I have decided to change my way of thinking!

Hariharan To Train Visually Impaired Girl

Today morning I woke up with a positive energy. I was trying to look at the world from the new found vision of mine. I picked up my subscribed copy of Hindustan Times and I found this front page positive news; “Hariharan To Train Visually Impaired Girl”. I think I need to share this. A few days back, a video went viral where a blind school girl (Tumpa Kumari) was singing the famous song “Sun Raha Hai Na Tu…” from Aashique 2. A lot of celebrities even noticed and shared this video. A friend of famous Ghazal Singer Hariharan, saw this video and shared it with him. The veteran was so impressed with the voice that he decided to train the girl. And the famous chef Sanjeev Kapoor also gave a helping hand to it. He has decided to fund the training and the related expenses for that girl.

Who says there is only negativity in the air! All we need to get the correct reference point and see the world as we really wanted to see them.

I would like to thank Hindustan Times for putting this article on the front page. I would like to thank singer Hariharan Sir and chef Sanjeev Kapoor for making us believe that good people and positivism are still there. And of course I would like to thank Mr. Deepak Bhattacharya for his wonderful thoughts and for being a correct reference point for me.

This entry was posted in Nirlipta Ke Kalam Se and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

