How responsible are you on Social Media?

Yesterday, I put a random post on my FB wall, where I requested my friends to educate me on net neutrality issue. I got quiet a good response; we debate; we argued; we discussed and it went really well. I thank you all for such a wonderful discussion in my last FB status.

However, the reason behind my last post, where I asked all of you to educate me on net neutrality is to make a simple point! “We Should Not Blindly Support Or Oppose To Any Thing; No Matter How Popular It Seems!”

Everyone should analyze or at least know both the pros and cons of any issue before making any comments and sharing their views on that. See, we always blame media for being a paid one or as they called it now “prestitute”! But is it only the media who should take the responsibility of providing a correct view of everything? What about us? When we share a post in social media, we need to take responsibility for our action too. We simply should not share anything without looking at the whole picture. Two days back, Mark and Modi started a wave in social media when they change their DP in support of Digital India. And within hour, another wave came crashing in which says “FB will use your tri-color profile pic to prove support for Internet.org” when some one discovered that one of the CSS files of Digital India profile picture actually has a word “_internetOrgProfilePicture”. I mean even people who don’t know what CSS stands for also started sharing this. Do you think after doing so, you have any rights to say that media is biased or paid or whatever word you want to use?

Social Media

It is high time; we should stop blaming everyone and should start looking at what we are doing. We need ask ourselves; “how responsible am I on social media?”

I thank you all once again, who debate, discuss and enlighten my views on this issue. And I hope in future too you all will keep doing so. Love you all.

This entry was posted in Nirlipta Ke Kalam Se and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

